DieselRescue Me ID: 24-06-04-00420

About Diesel

Adoption Fee: $60
German Shepherd
Age: Adult
Sex: Male

Hi! I'm Diesel. I am a 4 year old long haired German Shepherd. While I may look tough on the outside, I have a heart of gold once you get to know me. I'm looking for a special home where I can be the only pet, as I haven't had the best experiences with other animals. I'm a sweet and affectionate dog who loves cuddles and belly rubs. I enjoy spending time outdoors, swimming, going for walks, and I'm always up for a game of fetch. I LOVE playing ball. I'm also quite intelligent and eager to learn new tricks. I've struggled with aggression towards dogs, so I need a home where I can be the only pet OR a family that has other dogs BUT who can work with a trainer to help me become the best dog I can be and get used to the other dogs. I currently live with other dogs but I have had some trouble. I probably would do best in a. single dog home, but with a trainer I could do well! I'm currently on medication to help manage my behavior, and I'm making progress with training. I need someone patient and understanding who can continue working with me. I'm up to date on all my vaccinations and have been neutered. I have no health issues. If you think you could be the perfect match for me, please reach out! I am open to a trial adoption period to make sure we're the perfect fit for each other. I'm ready to meet my forever family!

Contact

Dallas County
DALLAS, Texas

Alexis Pearlman: 8179132788

Call Now Email

Compatibility

  • Not Good with Other Dogs
  • Good with Kids and Adults

Personality

  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament

Health

  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current
  • Aggressive

View Map

Send message

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.