OdinRescue Me ID: 24-05-07-00464

About Odin

Adoption Fee: $350
German Shepherd
Age: Adult
Sex: Male

Please, I only have 2 weeks to find him a good home! I'm getting married and I can't take him with. He's been neutered, doesn't have a whole bunch of energy, will get along with other dogs if introduced properly but he has been attacked a few times before so that makes him scared so he is reactive now but I've been working on it with him so he's actually closer to normal than he is reactive, he would do best in a home withought little kids who would get in his face. He is 'anti-social' and it would make him nervous which could lead to snapping/getting bit (It's like that with any dog so dont let that make it seem like he's aggressive. He's not.) He loves attention but also hates it lol. Whenever we have people over he will ask for pets but then walk away right away and starts chewing on his toy to get rid of his stress/excitement. His birthday is August 24th and he will turn 6 this year. He does great with getting brushed/getting his nails trimmed. He can walk on a flat collar, prong, chain, and is used to an e-collar too. He knows a handful of tricks too. He's weary of strangers and gets nervous so I don't let anyone pet him while on walks. He's a sweetie and just really needs a good home. Contact me if you are interested or have any questions.

Contact

McHenry County
Harvard, Illinois

Ally Klimczak: 7084462761

Call Now Email

Compatibility

  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Most Cats
  • Good with Adults (Not Kids)

Personality

  • Low Energy

Health

  • Neutered
  • Needs Vaccinations
  • Fearful/Anxious

View Map

Send message

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.