Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

TripRescue Me ID: 24-05-06-00137

No longer available

About Trip

Siberian Husky / German Shepherd
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Female

Help me find Trip (female) a WONDERFUL one dog home? Trip is almost 3 years old (4/29/2021 bday) and weighs maybe 50lbs. She is half german shepherd and half husky (Shepsky) and has the most beautiful eyes. Trip is soooo smart, quiet and very, very, calm. My elderly mother is struggling with keeping her and we can't take her because our dog is not dog-friendly and neither is she. Trip is loyal and loves to play fetch, tennis balls are her very best friend! Trip is good with cats, she will lay across the back of the couch (like a cat) & loves nothing more than to curl up in your lap. She does like to snuggle in bed, but usually falls asleep under the bed (that's one of her favorite places). If you take her for rides, she will be the happiest good-girl ever! We have never had any issues with her going potty in the house. She has a fenced yard that allows her free range. But if we let her out front, she listens well and stays in the yard near us. I am 100% committed to finding her a perfect home. Her past was ugly - the previous owners kept her chained to a radiator; she was removed from that situation at 4-5 months old. Please only reach out if you are willing to do a meet and greet and be interviewed. No other dogs. Thank you for helping me find our girl the best home ever. (Oh, and she loves water and snow�'�| she will try to get in the shower with you!) We are NOT asking for any money, but we will be picky. She will not just go anywhere.

Hardin County
Rineyville, Kentucky 40162

Compatibility

  • Good with Male Dogs Only
  • Good with Most Cats
  • Good with Kids and Adults

Personality

  • Low Energy
  • Somewhat Dominant

Health

  • Needs to be Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.