BunjiRescue Me ID: 24-03-26-00021

About Bunji

Lab / Shar-Pei
Age: Adult
Sex: Male

Hey there! I'm Bunji, a golden-coated mix of Labrador Retriever, Sharpei, and a dash of mystery breeds. I'm a 5-year-old male, tipping the scales at a hearty 65 pounds. I'm neutered, vaccinated, and heartworm negative, so I'm all set for a healthy life with you. I'm crate trained and have a personality that's as sweet as honey. I'm full of fun and affection, always ready for a game of tug or a chance to sprint around the backyard. Belly rubs? Can't get enough of them. Sitting in your lap? That's my idea of heaven. I'm looking for a home where I can be the only pet - I've got so much love to give, I don't want to share it with other dogs or cats. I'd fit best with a family with older children who can match my size and playful nature. I've got a big heart and an even bigger spirit. I may be a big boy, but I still think I'm a lap dog, and I'm not afraid to try and prove it. I love playing fetch and showing off my tug-of-war skills. What I value most is attention and affection from my people. I've been waiting in boarding in South Plainfield, NJ, for almost three years, and I'm more than ready to find my forever home. If you're interested in fostering or adopting a happy, loving dog like me, please reach out to my rescue today. Let's start our adventure together!


Jersey Girls Animal Rescue
Middlesex County
New Jersey 07080



  • Not Good with Other Dogs
  • Not Good with Cats
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current

Send message

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.