BellaAnimal ID: 011M

About Bella

Adoption Fee: $600
Great Dane
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Female

LOCATION: Glenpool, Oklahoma DOB: 06/20/2021 Hi my name is Bella! I'll be today years old in June and I am in my PRIME! By prime I mean, I'm not a T-Rex puppy and I'm not an old lady and I still enjoy romping around in the backyard and going on walks. Speaking of walks - I am so amazing on a leash! I don't pull my foster parents and I don't need any kind of special harness - just me, my collar and a leash. But who am I kidding, if you want to relax on the couch, I will happily lay next to you and rest my chin on your lap. I know not to get on the furniture without an invitation. I love to sleep in my kennel, it has a big soft bed which is probably the softest thing I've ever laid on. I follow the rules of bedtime and sleep when you sleep. Sometimes I even like to sleep in. I'm such a good girl. I'm still learning how to live in a house with humans. I try to relax but I will pace some like the old days if I feel a little nervous or bored but I've been getting better at that. Sometimes I get called Shadow, because I do like to see what's happening. I like to watch the road in front of the house and let my foster parents know if someone is out there, but I'm working on that too. I'm learning to speak English and my favorite words are 'kennel, sit, lay down, out, leave it, shake'. I am doing a great job at potty training and will let you clean my jowls and my feet every time I come inside (if you like clean floors). Bath times are fun because it ends up with massages and I smell so fresh and clean which means more snuggles. I'll even let you clip my toe nails if I trust you. I'm living with two cats (I'm so unbothered by them), a medium sized border collie who isn't sure he likes me most days but I'm working hard on convincing him that I'm cool, and an 11 year old human who thinks I'm amazing. She's savvy with big dogs so when I lean she knows how to brace herself. I don't know what to do with toys, I pretend to know by carrying it around in my mouth but it's mostly like a baby to me. Because of this, I don't get aggressive about toys and not about food or treats either. I'm not aggressive at all!! I'm a lover. But I do need some time to learn about humans and really love a human that's patient and willing to sit with me and let me learn about them too so I know it's safe. My ideal home is with a family that is patient and ok with slow introductions. I don't mind dogs and cats and kids that are stable on their feet (because I do love to lean) are fun too. I just really love my bed and food and a lap to rest my chin. I am kind of amazing. ========================= To apply to adopt me, please fill out the application form! .





  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Most Cats
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Needs to be Spayed

Send message

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.