Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

RockyAnimal ID: HFD 762

No longer available

About Rocky

Adoption Fee: $495
Chihuahua mix
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Male

Hi guys, I'm Rocky! I'm a 3 year old, 10 pound, cream colored, neutered male Chihuahua mix with none of the snappy 'tude some of us little guys are famous for. If you have been looking for a happy go lucky, just-wanna-have-fun kind of buddy who is up for all kinds of adventures, read on. I was out on Christmas Eve running loose in traffic and I got sideswiped by a car. I was lying there a little bit stunned, and a nice police officer came to my rescue and transported me to a nearby vet clinic for help. Turns out, I am one lucky guy as I was not seriously injured and just ended up with just a few scratches. They searched high and low for my former owner but no one ever showed up for me. I went into foster care with other dogs and cats. I LOVE playing with my foster buddies and enjoy toys, wrestling, exploring the yard, and cuddling with my foster parents. I'm indifferent to the cats in my foster home. I'm not fostered with kids but my foster mom thinks I'd make a nice companion for a family, as I'm easily handled and not snappy. I've been enjoying my 25 pound foster brothers, and I'm respectful of my 85 pound foster brother, so I'd likely get along with most other dogs. I'm quiet and not a yapper. A fenced yard for me to zoom around in would be great! I arrived into foster care during a super cold week after being in a kennel at a vet clinic, so my foster mom has been working hard to set up good potty habits with me - I am crate trained and I follow my brothers outside to potty. I was recently neutered so the marking has calmed down. I will likely have a few accidents transitioning to your house, as is to be expected from being put in another brand new situation, so I need someone who will be patient with me and guide me as I settle in. While I was under for neuter surgery, the vet clipped a loose dewclaw I had, and also gave me a teeth cleaning. I'm vaccinated, dewormed, heartworm negative, on heartworm and flea/tick prevention and microchipped. So I am ready to go home with you and settle right in. My adoption fee is $495. If you'd like to meet me, head on over to and click on Adoption Application to submit your application online. It will be sent to my foster mom and she will reach out to you. ***Please note that our dogs are in private foster homes in the southern suburbs of Chicago. Under normal circumstances, we serve only the Chicago metropolitan area, NW Indiana & extreme southern Wisconsin.***

Cook County
Steger, Illinois 60475


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Most Cats
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.