Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

BaboyRescue Me ID: 24-01-22-00173

No longer available

About Baboy

Adoption Fee: $100
German Shepherd / Rottweiler
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Male

Hello, my name is Baboy. I'm a 5 year old mixed breed neutered male. When my mom got me, she was told I was a German Shepherd / Beagle mix - but nobody can deny how much my coat pattern resembles a Rottweiler! Although my paw-rents love me dearly, they are moving soon and don't want to put me through the stress of flying on an airplane. I am a medium to high energy level dog who loves long walks and sniffs as much as I love to relax with you for a few hours after. I am looking ideally for a pet-free home with a dedicated new paw-rent who wants to spend time and energy building a bond and going for adventures together. I am reactive and a little aggressive to new people and dogs - I would love a paw-rent who has experience with this and feels comfortable handling reactive dogs. I have been through a training program involving an e-collar, and my trainer wants to help my new parent be as prepared as possible and will help you learn how to best train me, too! Although I can be a lot to handle, I come with a lot of love too, and want nothing more than to romp in the woods with you and cuddle together afterwards. Some of my favorite things: Peanut butter Drinking water from the bath tub faucet Climbing trees (yes, seriously) Jumping on/over structures, outdoor tables, etc. Giving you the side eye Swimming Snow Licking your fingers after you use them to scratch my ears or remove my eye boogers Some things I do NOT like: Being too close to/grabbed/touched/pet by strangers Not being able to see out of car windows Other dogs getting too close on leash (I don't mind if they're behind a fence, though) People with hats or sunglasses I have traveled across the entire US with my mom since I was 8 weeks old, from Seattle to LA and then across many states to get to Charleston, SC, and it breaks her heart that she can't take me overseas, too. Please help us both by providing me a safe, happy home with lots of time for activities and learning, and a person to connect with who bonds with me, can work with me on my reactivity, and wants to help me be my best dog self.

Charleston County
Charleston, South Carolina


  • High Energy
  • Very Dominant


  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current
  • Aggressive

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.