Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

HopeRescue Me ID: 23-12-11-00003

No longer available

About Hope

Adoption Fee: $250
German Shepherd mix
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Female

Hope's greatest desire is to be with her humans and be able to run like the wind. Very loving and a cuddle bug; laid back and observant. We found her chasing cars for food in 3 lanes of rush hour traffic. Funny sweet happy not a barker attentive protective playful. Loves squeaky toys. !Nervous around people/animals who startle or grab at her, rowdy, aggressive, yelling, tower over her, small enclosed spaces! Housebroken, 60 pounds, 4/20/21; 3 years old. 50% German shepherd; 25% Australian cattle dog. Vaccinated, microchip, spayed, on flea tick heartworm preventative, eats Purina Pro Plan Adult Essentials chicken (salmon flavor causes diahrea). Loves cold water from refrigerator and tiny bone shaped turkey treats from Petco. Takes food very gently from your fingers. Knows some basic commands and how to use dog door. Loves her Kong stuffed animal/toys. Loves being brushed and massages, allows a warm bath, wants to be with her people. Stays close to you. Polite to go to very back of yard to potty. Walks well on leash when she knows who's in control. Loves it when you 'have a conversation' with her. Finds great joy in shallow outdoor pool. Prey instinct kicks in around small fast moving animals. Understands being in crate 2 hours (nap time) when next to other crated dog. No solo crate experience. Needs raised food and water bowls to support head and neck. Requires fully secure fenced yard. ABSOLUTELY NO ELECTRIC wireless or wired fencing. Curious about other animals but not a mean bone in her body. Had a Traumatic experience being straddled and pushed against counter wall. Best way to vaccinate is out in open area with one person at head; one person at tail giving butt scratches. Thinking adults up to mid 50's but open; children who understand calm gentleness and kindness towards animals. Requires rescue type application to include vet check and personal references. Suggest 2 weeks minimum of quiet time with primary family before slowly introducing her to others. This beautiful precious girl is simply wonderful!

Oklahoma County
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Compatibility

  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Not Good with Cats

Personality

  • Average Energy
  • Submissive

Health

  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.