MaeAnimal ID: 2106

About Mae

Adoption Fee: $200
Anatolian Shepherd / Great Pyrenees
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Female

Mae Anatolian Shepherd/Pyrenees Mix Female 3 years old 93 lbs Hi, I'm Mae! I'm the ultimate companion for all your Colorado adventures, and I'll curl up with you on the couch for lots of snuggles once the day is over. I'm such a love and I can't wait to find a forever home of my very own! I'm a calm and easygoing dog with the people I know and love and am very gentle with little people. I enjoy rambling in the snow, camping trips, and hiking, and I'm also great company if you'd rather spend the day reading or working from home. I have an easy going way about me at home and I always love being with my people. I'm also crate-trained, but I don't usually need one at home because I'm a well-behaved pup. I'm potty trained as well! I do need a home with a fenced yard (and a quieter environment overall) so please no apartments for me please! You can count on me to be your best friend and loyal companion! While I am really comfortable with those I know and love, I am a guardian breed and am naturally wary of new people, especially new people that visit my home. I do best being introduced to new people outside of my home (and even then, I need someone to go slow with me and understand that meeting new people isn't the easiest for me.) However, I do great with other people and dogs in neutral environments like parks. I'm a very loyal pup to my humans and that sometimes results in me being overprotective to someone outside of my 'trust circle' I'd do best in a quieter environment where we don't have a ton of new visitors and my human doesn't need or expect me to meet new people a lot in general. I also can get really overwhelmed out of the home where I feel like I need to defend my humans (for example, at a brewery) and I have nipped at new people in those situations. Therefore, I'll thrive in a home where my human has a quieter lifestyle overall and can consider what situations I will do best in outside of the home. I usually do really well on a leash. But, occasionally I see a dog I don't like and I am a big girl! So I will need an adopter who is able to manage a big dog on leash when I'm pulling (and a harness is very important for me!) I have done well meeting dogs out and about on walks but I've never lived with a dog so I can't share how I'd do with another dog in the home. I do need a cat free home! Are you ready for the most loyal, loving dog friend? Please learn more about the adoption process and fill out an application at You can also contact my friends at PawsCo at [email protected] if you have questions. I look forward to meeting you! 'PawsCo is committed to helping me thrive with my new family, so they will sponsor up to three virtual training sessions with our training partner GoodPup to help me settle into my new home!'


Denver County
Denver, Colorado 80205

Contact Person:
Pawsco Adoptions



  • Not Good with Cats
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

View Map

Send message

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.