Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

EmilyRescue Me ID: 23-11-10-00072

No longer available

About Emily

Jack Russell / Chihuahua
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Female

Meet Emily !! This little lady is spunky, fun and loving. She's looking for an active home to share her love with. Emily is a female, 2 yr old, Jack Russell and chihuahua mix. She weighs 12 pounds. She is spayed, microchipped and up to date on her vaccines. She is Heartworm negative. Emily is a spunky and fun little lady. She's super happy and full of life. She has a very agile and active side. She will jump on you and run around like a wild child. When she's finally tired out she is more cuddly. She definitely likes her people around more than they are done. She can be a little shy at first and seems to be more fearful of men. Once she has a chance to settle in and feel safe she opens up into a playful wild child. Emily has done great with other dogs. She has not yet met any cats so we are unsure how she would do. She has also done very well with kids as long as they treat her appropriately. That means not grabbing her, laying on her, carrying her around like a toy etc. You know, all the typical things you shouldn't allow your child to do to any dog. She likes to play and be chased around the house. She's fast and will parkour around the couches to win the game. She is almost potty trained. She uses potty pads inside and is doing better with going outside more. She does good with leash walking and is good on car rides. She hates her crate and will be very vocal as she wants to be with you instead. Emily has a medium to high energy level. Very typical Jack Russell personality. Bursts of wild energy and very playful but also loves to cuddle when she's tired. She needs a fenced yard to be her happiest. She absolutely loves to be with her people. She will follow you everywhere. She loves to sleep in bed with you. She has not had any issues sharing food, treats or toys with people or other dogs. If you're looking for a fun, active and loving dog then Emily might be the right one for you. Vet and home checks required. Fenced yard required. Located in Hampton VA. (She will need to be adopted within a 2 hour drive radius) �'�%BC��%8F Please message [email protected] directly with questions or to get an application.�'�%BC��%8F

York County
Yorktown, Virginia


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • High Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.