Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

BearRescue Me ID: 23-11-08-00494

No longer available

About Bear

Adoption Fee: 25
Great Pyrenees / Lab
Age: Adult
Sex: Male

Bear is a Great Pyrenees/lab mix. 6 years old. Up to date on vaccines and neutered. Microchipped as well I believe! We have had him for 5 years and got him from the shelter at 9 months old. His birthday is on Valentine's Day. Bear is a sweet boy just aggressive towards any kids. We've had him around multiple age groups up to about 12ish. Bear barks a ton but he is the sweetest boy to people he accepts. He is not very friendly to people that come into our home depending on who it is and how they approach him. He is very protective. He has to accept them and you will know if he doesn't. He is a strong puller on a leash and pees constantly on walks marking his territory. He LOVES his kennel. He will sit in there as long as even 12 hours when my husband or I have worked that long. I am a nightshifter and I sleep most of the day and the dogs will stay in the room with me and be okay until I wake up most of the time! He is very low maintenance. We don't take him on walks he stays at our house and loves to go outside. He goes in an out of a doggy door at my parents house. He doesn't jump fences that we've had but if there is a way to get out he will find it. He will bolt out of open doors of the house and he is stubborn so will run run run. You won't catch him. If he escapes we have to chase him down in the car until he gets tired pretty much. He is a great dog! He is protective of his home and his people but is so cuddly and loves belly rubs from us. He is potty trained but has marked territory on our child's stuff every so often. He doesn't chew things up unless you give him a dog toy. We rarely do because it only lasts a few hours no matter the durability. Since having a kid he does eat human food occasionally and is big enough to get stand up to the counters. We can't leave food on the counters because he can reach it and will. We love him so much but it's just not safe for our child anymore to be around him. We want him to find the best home for her personality. He is a Pyrenees breed to a T. So for more information on the breed you can google as well.

Laramie County
Cheyenne, Wyoming


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Adults (Not Kids)


  • Average Energy
  • Very Dominant


  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.