Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

GracieAnimal ID: 4449

No longer available

About Gracie

Adoption Fee: $360
Australian Shepherd mix
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Female

Hi, I'm Gracie. I am a 2-4 yr. old, fun-loving, happy girl. Everyone thinks that I am an aussie mix, mixed with what, they don't know. My foster mom tells me that I am a good girl all the time. I am completely housebroken, and I am so good in the house. I will use the crate if it is necessary, but I really don't like to. I am a good girl when left loose in the house when my humans are not home. We aren't sure what my past was like, but I was reactive to everything and everyone when I came into the rescue. Since being with my foster family, I have realized that not everything or everyone is a danger to me. I am an excellent watchdog and will guard your house from the inside and the outside. I have had some time around young kids and like them. I have not met any cats so I don't know if I like them or would chase them. I was leery of my foster sister at the start, but I found out quickly that she is so much fun to play with. We love to run and play chase in the yard together. I have met several other dogs at the farm of my foster family, and they are all easy to get along with. They have all been girls, so I'm not sure how I would do with a male dog at this time, but I think I would be fine. I'm not so concerned about being the alpha in my foster home, I like to follow along with my foster sister. A meet and greet would be necessary for anyone already having a dog or dogs. I am a smart girl according to my foster mom too. I know how to sit, but sometimes am a little slow to do it if I don't really feel like it. I like to go for walks, but I get anxious and pull on the leash some. We have been working on that. There are so many different things to see, but I must learn a little more patience in that area. I enjoy a car ride and don't mind being seat belted in the back seat. It would be great if my new family would have time and patience with me to continue working on some training. A quieter, suburban home would be best for me. I would love a fenced yard, but I am ok on a trolley line. I look forward to getting outside to get some exercise every day. I do have an off switch and know that it is a good thing to lay down in the presence of my humans and just enjoy being with them. I am not aggressive with food or treats. I take treats very gently and offer a tail wag for them. I would love to find a family of my own. Love and kisses! Gracie If Gracie sounds perfect for you , please fill out our application: There is an additional $20 microchip fee which includes registration and transfer to my new family. All adoption fees are used for future rescue efforts.

Washington County
Boonsboro, Maryland 21713


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.