Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

CupcakeRescue Me ID: 23-10-31-00078

No longer available

About Cupcake

Adoption Fee: $100
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Female

Cupcake is 5 years old. She is my angel and it is breaking my heart to have to find her a new home. My husband and I are getting a divorce and I will be moving in with family, I cannot keep her. She Had ACL repair surgery on her Right Knee in May 2023 and now her left knee is demonstrating signs of needing an operation. I have taken her to a vet who informed me that she may learn to live with it and maintain but I don't know if that is the best answer. Unfortunatley, I cannot afford a second surgery. I need her to find a home where she will be WELL LOVED as she is with me and someone who can afford to give her the care she needs. Again I am heartbroken over this but I need to do what is best for her. She is the best girl. She does not have accidents in the house. She is very smart. She is so funny. She has a wide vocabulary on words she understands. she love snuggles. She is a bit of a Trash Panda but a locked can will stop that. I love her so much. I want to find someone else who will love her as I do.

Jefferson County
Louisville, Kentucky


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Most Cats
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current
  • Arthritis

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.