LuigiRescue Me ID: 23-10-12-00038

About Luigi

Adoption Fee: Sponsore
Pit Bull mix
Age: Puppy
Sex: Male

Meet Luigi Must Know: Luigi, black mixed male, 1yo, 55 lbs Dog Friendly!! Dog-savvy cat friendly Adult only home Would do best with a fenced-in yard, but if provided multiple outlets for energy and playdates in a fenced-in area, he would be fine. Enclosed dog parks not recommended due to the amount of people they have and the overstimulation with too many dogs. Active medium energy - loves swimming, hiking, and playing with other dogs. Will run with dogs and go on walks any time! And loves a good blanket to snuggle with! Hi, I'm Luigi, but you can call me Luey. You may have seen me here already, I've been looking for my forever family for my whole life - over a year - but I haven't found them yet. My foster mom told me not to give up; she says 'there's a lid for every pot' so I guess I'm here looking for my lid. I hope that's you! My sister and I came to Lab Rescue as puppies; she was adopted but I wasn't. I was pretty scared taking the big trip to Richmond and then not having my sister, but I learned I wasn't all alone - I got a great foster family with foster pup-siblings! My foster family taught me how to be the bestest boy and have the bestest time! We have so much fun together! We go for hikes and swims and all kinds of adventures. I love going to the open park my foster mom takes me to play at and making new friends! I can make friends with any dog and I really love playing with the big guys! One of my best friends is a Great Dane; I think we might secretly be twins but my foster mom says probably not! I love to play and swim and live my best pup-life! I would love to have a playful pup-sibling in my forever home! The only thing I don't love is kids; they move so quickly + make so many noises and, well, they definitely scare me. My foster mom says that's okay, you can just hang out with dogs - they aren't scary at all! I like cats too! I try to play with the cat in my home but they aren't really that into fetch. I also try to play with squirrels and rabbits but my foster mom says chasing isn't playing and makes me come inside (c'mon mom!). When I'm not playing with my friends, I love to nap! I say I'm saving up my energy for playtime! I really love to nap in my crate! I hope I can find my forever family soon! I can't wait to have my own home and my own family to love! I just keep thinking you have to be out there somewhere! The perfect family for me would have another dog (or dogs) that will play with me, but no kids (too scary!). They'll take me on walks and adventures so I can keep discovering the world and meeting more friends. They'll have a fenced-in backyard where I can play, nap, and look for squirrels. But most of all, they'll love me and be my best friends for life! I really hope I can find my lid; this lil' pot is ready to go home!

Contact

Lab Rescue of Greater Richmond
Chesterfield County
Chesterfield, Virginia

Email

Compatibility

  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Most Cats
  • Good with Adults (Not Kids)

Personality

  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament

Health

  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current

View Map

Send message

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.