JasmineRescue Me ID: 23-09-12-00503

About Jasmine

Adoption Fee: $250
Siberian Husky mix
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Female

Hi, I'm Jasmine, a 3-year-old Husky mix with a unique and striking appearance. I have the icy blue eyes of a Siberian Husky. I have the personality and stubbornness of a Husky with undeniable loyalty and protectiveness. I'm in the process of learning how to play ball. I'm very sweet and playful. I was bullied by children when I was a puppy in my previous home. But I have been a true pleasure while in foster care. My foster says she has personally witnessed this true beauty blossom and regain her confidence as a family pet. I would do well in a household with an active lifestyle and I will do best with older kids. I have been spayed, I'm UTD on my Vaccinations, I'm HW-, and I have been on preventatives. I'm healthy weighing about 70lbs. My Silly Personality: I need my own playmate. I have been tested with Huskies and I play extremely well with them. I have not been tested with cats or small dogs but I can be upon request. I love napping with my people. I disappear everyday with my foster daddy for a very competitive snore-off. My favorite treat happens to be oranges. I will patiently wait while you peel an orange. I'm very food/treat motivated. I have been taught to sit and wait before accepting treats, but I will try and dance on tables for a Milkbone. My Needs: I need an experienced and responsible owner. I do well with a structured routine, and I have worked hard to rebuild my confidence and ability to trust people. I am rather vocal and will growl both while receiving love but also when I become nervous or anxious. I can also pace when I'm anxious. I have nipped once but I was redirected immediately, and I have never exhibited that behavior since. I need a fenced yard where I can explore and play (no tie downs or tie outs for this beauty). I do like to slip out the front door on occasion so you must be aware, but I have a very strong callback. No small children, please. Due to my past of being picked on by kids, small children are a trigger for me. My new home may have children at least 10-12 years old and older, who have a proper understanding of how to behave with dogs. I'm looking for my special someone who sees past my emotional scars and will love me through my flaws and challenges. I have amazing potential once given the opportunity!!! I'm being fostered in Smyrna, TN but I can be transported to other states for the right home.


Rutherford County
Smyrna, Tennessee 37167

Contact Person:



  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Adults (Not Kids)


  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

View Map

Send message

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.