Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

SakariRescue Me ID: 23-09-04-00522

No longer available

About Sakari

Adoption Fee: $25
German Shepherd
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Female

Sakari has been with our family since late 2020, she was born August 2020. She is pure breed but I have never sent the registration in. She is house trained and has been put through off collar leash training. Sakari has lived her entire life with my family of 5. She's has always been great with our kids, except that she thinks she is smaller than what she is and barrels through anybody in her way. We also have a cat, unfortunately they have never gotten along. Sakari likes to chase the cat and the cat does not like it. Sakari is high energy and very needing of attention. I have unfortunately been unable to provide the attention she needs as I have gathered more responsibilities in the past 3 years, while also dealing with some family medical issues that have risen in the past year. Sakari really enjoys fetch which we play multiple times a day. She is protective of the household, but is adjustable to being introduced to people that come in. She does have an eye issue and requires eye drops every other day, but she is really good with taking the eye drops.

Boone County
Florence, Kentucky


  • Not Good with Cats
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Very High Energy
  • Somewhat Dominant


  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.