Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

BearRescue Me ID: 23-08-23-00001

No longer available

About Bear

Lab / Pit Bull
Age: Puppy
Sex: Male

Hey there, I'm Bear! I'm currently about 13 months old and best guess is that I'm a lab/pittie mix. My foster mom says I'm very mellow for a puppy as my favorite activity is napping while snuggling with my humans or fur siblings. I love to be really close. Warning: I snore pretty loud! Despite my overall laziness, when I get excited, my puppy energy shines through. Daily zoomies, games of chase and tuggy, and wrestling with my fur sister are the best! I am a very happy boy and have loved everyone I meet so far - People and dogs of all ages and sizes. I have shown a bit of interest in chasing kitties and critters when on my daily walks, but it's out of curiosity. Foster Mama also says I'm a super smart pup. House trained, crate trained, know to sit/stay, take my food nicely, and am learning not to bite my leash while walking. I would be happiest in a home that has another animal to play with or humans that will make me the center of their world. There's no such thing as too much attention for me! I'm a big guy who is still (quickly) learning my manners, so sturdier older kids would probably be best for me. My new family will need to continue teaching me, but I'm so eager to learn. I can't wait to join your pack!

Orange County


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.