Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

LouisRescue Me ID: 23-08-07-00354

No longer available

About Louis

Adoption Fee: $250
Age: Adult
Sex: Male

Hello, and woof woof. I am Louis...pronounced like Louuuuuiiieee. About me: I am 7 1/2 year old purebred male black standard poodle. I weigh about 50 pounds. I currently live with my 88 year old Dad, and his two sons in Lower Westchester. I am a very friendly fella. I love to meet people, and other dogs. I love to go to the park for runs, and love to fetch the ball. I have deep bark, but I am not a constant barker, and I am keen to meet everyone who comes to the doors, and on the street. I am all round a good natured boy full of love. I can be mischievous at times and be a pain on the leash, and I could use a bit of reminders not to snatch food off the table when people are not looking as well as hop on the couch. I am house trained, and love to be around people. Unfortunately, I am going to need a home soon. My Daddy/Owner again is 88, and he has both memory and mobility issues, and selling his home soon to move into assisted living overseas. My brothers would love to have me, but one lives in California and has a dog, and my other brother has health issues that would prevent me from living my best life. I would do well with a medium sized family that would enjoy having a friendly, albeit strong willed and opinionated fella. Would you like to meet me?

Westchester County
Pelham Manor, New York


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Average Energy
  • Somewhat Dominant


  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.