Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

MackieRescue Me ID: 23-05-14-00213

No longer available

About Mackie

Adoption Fee: $125.00
Domestic Cat
Age: Senior
Sex: Male

Mackie is an older boy. From what we have been told he lived outside at a campground his whole life. He is extremely loving and is a lap cat. When we found him, he was living in a feral colony. I don't eat meals around him because I think he had to scrounge for food and he expects me to share. I think he had a rough life previously. I am so delighted he is in foster care and was warm for most of the winter with plenty of good food. When we took him in, he needed a dental and the rest of his teeth removed as they were rotten and causing him pain. He can actually eat dry food which I leave out 24/7, but I give him canned food about 3 times a day and I also give him a bowl of dry food with warm water so that it will absorb the water and be soft to make it easier on him. He seems to have perpetual upper respiratory virus. He has been on so many antibiotics and nothing seems to cure this so it is not bacterial. One of my own personal cats has a perpetual upper respiratory virus also that kind of comes and goes. Mackie has plenty of love to give and would probably enjoy getting lots of attention. He has lived with other cats but would enjoy being a one and only. You can do a trial adoption and see what a sweetheart he is. Apply at

St. Mary's County
Great Mills, Maryland


  • Good with Most Cats
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.