Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

FeliciaRescue Me ID: 23-05-12-00326

No longer available

About Felicia

Adoption Fee: $250
Pit Bull mix
Age: Puppy
Sex: Female

Hi, I'm Felecia and I LOVE kids and people. I'm very affectionate, easy-going, friendly, and well mannered. I walk well on a leash, rarely bark, ride well in the car and am potty-trained. I'm also amazing at taking baths! I enjoy getting belly rubs so much that I hop up and flop on my back to expose my belly to you. If you have a treat to spare, I will show off how well I can sit when asked. I love to learn tricks like sit, roll, and shake. I love toys and especially like to play fetch. I'm also a snuggle bug who likes to be tucked into bed and enjoys sleeping with my kid-people. I don't like cages or crates but I'm not destructive if left loose in the home. Therefore, if you'd like someone to hold down the couch while you are out, I'm your gal! I was found stray with my pal, Eddie. I was saved from Memphis Animal Shelter's Final Plea list at the last minute by Operation Save a Shelter Dog, narrowly avoiding euthanasia. I'm done with the rough street/shelter life and I'm ready for home life with a family of my own. I am dog selective and need to be the only dog in the home. No cats or other animals either, please. I am afraid of cars and get stressed out at intersections when going on walks. I would do best in a home with a fenced backyard where I can go to play instead of daily walks. I just went through training in December 2023 to learn basic commands (sit/shake etc�'�|) plus go to 'place', 'heel', 'stay', 'gentle' and many others. I was trained to walk on the leash and will walk off leash with verbal commands and treats if there are no dogs/cars/squirrels or other distractions. I learned all of this in two weeks. I am a fast learner and can learn more with a family interested in teaching me tricks or helping me to work on something like my fear of cars. This gal is anything but too cool for school! I'm one year old and weigh 59 pounds. I'm vaccinated and spayed. I'm heartworm positive and will be on heartworm prevention provided by my rescue until I test negative for heartworms. I'm being fostered in Nashville, TN but can be transported to other states for the right family. If interested in adopting me, please fill out an application and my rescue will get in touch with you. I can't wait to meet you!

Davidson County
Nashville, Tennessee 37013


  • Not Good with Other Dogs
  • Not Good with Cats
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.