Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

MadelineAnimal ID: Jessie

No longer available

About Madeline

Adoption Fee: $500.00
Yorkie / Chihuahua
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Female

MADELINE is a 2 year old, 10.6 pound female terrier mix LOCATION: Pensacola FL NEEDS: Another dog, fenced yard. HIGHLIGHTS: Friendly, snuggly, housebroken. Hello! My name is Madeline. Some nice ladies recently rescued me and I can't wait to meet my new family! I was not living in the best of places and I'm so happy to be in a home now! I am a happy, wiggly lap dog that just wants to lie next to you while you watch TV. If you give me belly rubs I'll be yours FUR-EV-ER. I am so far not very kissy, so when I give you kisses you know I mean it! At night I like to sleep in the big bed, either at the foot of the bed or right between my foster parents. I am mostly quiet and calm with bouts of playful energy. I haven't really started playing with toys yet, but those squeaky ones are kinda cool! I generally fit in great with all of my foster siblings ranging in size from 4.5 to 35 pounds, but I can get a little grumbly if a dog comes near me when I'm sleeping. That's probably from my previous situation and may subside once I'm comfortable in my new home. I should have at least one little four legged friend in my new home because I've never been without a furry sibling. I have not been kid tested. They might be fun though, one of the older ones please! I have shown a little interest in the kittens on the back porch but can't get near them so I don't know if they would be my friends or not. I am mostly housebroken and I do know how to use a puppy pad if I need to go when no one is home. I should have a fenced in yard because I'm scared of a leash, but I could get better with some help! I am well behaved in the home and like to hang on out the couch in the sun staring out the window or napping when my foster family isn't home. I'm a sweet, laid back pup that could be great with almost any family! I have been to the vet for a wellness check, am up to date on shots, fecal tested, heartworm negative, have had a 12-month ProHeart heartworm prevention shot and am microchipped with a lifetime registration. My spay will be scheduled at one of the rescue vets soon and is covered by the rescue. If you would like to bring me home (yes, please!) submit an adoption application for review using the link below. *We are located in Pensacola Florida. Puppies, dogs with pending vet appointments, and dogs with behavioral issues are only adoptable within a 1 hour drive to Pensacola. *We are a foster-based rescue and do not have a facility. Our dogs live in private homes in and around the Pensacola area until they are adopted. *To meet a dog or be considered for adoption you must first submit an adoption application for review. This does not obligate you to adopt a dog. *We review multiple applications for each dog and pick the best fit. We are not always able to respond to every application. You are welcome to message our Facebook page or email us to follow up on the status of your app.

Escambia County
Pensacola, Florida 32514


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.