Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

ShastaAnimal ID: 19031550

No longer available

About Shasta

Adoption Fee: $400
Siberian Husky
Age: Puppy
Sex: Male

Hello, my name is Shasta! I'm a male husky weighing in at 39 pounds. The vet estimates I'm 6 to 8 months old. A little bit about my story - I'm an owner surrender after a good person found out I was spending most of my time in a crate with little socialization. Despite that, I'm still a very friendly pup who loves people and dogs. Since coming to my foster home I have played with many dogs and I get along very well with any size or age doggie friend. I am learning to respect when the resident senior dog is tired of my energy, and with a reminder of my human, I will just lay down next to him. If nobody wants to play, I can entertain myself with a bone or a squeaky toy. (I love anything that makes noise!) I am still learning my manners. I sit really well when it is feeding time, and I know how to sit on command. I'm still working on not jumping on counters and people and am slowly getting better, but some smaller humans may not like that about me. I really love to play and run around in the backyard, so a fenced yard would be best for me. Since I'm a puppy with a lot of energy, my foster mom takes me for at least a 45 minute walk every day. I'm d oing very well walking gently on a leash. I think I would benefit from having an active family or a friendly doggo brother/sister who can keep up with me. I'm doing really well with potty training. My foster has me on a schedule and I will often let her know if I need to go out. I haven't had any accidents since coming to my foster home. One of the best parts is I have already passed the chewing phase...but I love to steal socks or any type of clothes on the floor. I'm all about cuddling and really like to be with my humans - I follow my fosters everywhere. I sleep on my bed next to my human's bed and since I spent most of my short life in a crate, my foster only puts me in it when she is at work. Please - if you are home I don't like being in my crate - I will start crying. I love to visit the pet store and pick out a toy or bone - I even bring it to the cashier, carrying it in my mouth the whole time!

DuPage County
Wheaton, Illinois


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • High Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.