Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

HaloAnimal ID: HFD 705

No longer available

About Halo

Adoption Fee: $395
Miniature Pinscher mix
Age: Adult
Sex: Female

Hi there, my name is Halo and I'm an 8 year old Miniature Pinscher mix currently weighing in at around 7 lbs. Unfortunately, my family ran into a situation where they had to give me up. I was a bit devastated at first, but am learning to adjust. I now just want to get into a home that can cuddle and love me during my senior years. I can be a bit shy at first, so please be patient with me. I do eventually come out of my shell. It's not long before I will be greeting you at the door wagging my cute little tail and talking (I get a little vocal and excited when you come back home). I do love my walks, and walk very well on a leash. Other than a walk, I pretty much go outside, do my business, and come back in. Especially right now, given it is still a little chilly. I am definitely not a big fan of the colder weather. A fenced in yard is optional. If it's not a privacy fence, however, I may need a little blow-up collar on when I'm outside, as I'm small enough to go through open pickets. I'm overall very good natured. As I am a little 'senior', I'd probably do better in a home where someone is home quite a bit and where there is not a lot of loud activity on a constant basis. I enjoy my quiet time. I get along with other dogs, as I tend to just ignore them. However, around food, I may get a little territorial with other dogs. I'm fine with humans around food, but I get a little bossy with other dogs. I'm also completely potty trained, have not had one accident in my current foster home. At night time, I do my business outside and then go to bed for the night. I do prefer to cuddle in the bed, and hope that will be ok with my new family. I promise I don't take up much space, and I really don't move all night. If you're looking for me, and can't find me, I'm likely under the covers. That's where I tend to end up. Overall I'm really a very sweet girl, just a little on the shy side. But I know it won't take long before you fall in love. I am ready to go to my new permanent family. I have been vet checked, spayed, microchipped, heartworm tested negative, am up to date on routine shots including rabies and have been treated with flea & heartworm preventative. My adoption fee is $395. If you are interested in adopting Halo and ready to give her a lifelong commitment, then go to our website, Using the menu at the top of the page, click on ADOPTION APPLICATION to complete an electronic application. Submit your application & you will be contacted. NO MEETING CAN BE SET UP WITHOUT A FORMAL APPLICATION!! If you are interested in talking to her foster mom & meeting Halo, then you will need to submit a formal application. ***Please note that we are a foster based group located in the southern suburbs of Chicago. Under normal circumstances, we serve only our geographic area.***

Cook County
Steger, Illinois 60475


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Low Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.