DorisRescue Me ID: 23-03-10-00538

About Doris

Australian Cattle Dog mix
Age: Adult
Sex: Female

Doris is 6 yrs old and 38 lbs. Hi, I'm Doris! In Greek, my name means 'gift' and I like to think of myself as a gift to those who are lucky enough to be my friend. I am the total package - beautiful, smart, confident, and independent. Some may say I'm a little sassy, but that's just because I have strong opinions and I'm not shy about letting you know how I feel. I take my time choosing my friends, but I am affectionate and playful with those who have earned my trust. My favorite activity is splashing around in my pool when it's hot outside, but I also love going for walks, playing with stuffed toys, and cuddling up in cozy blankets. You don't have to worry about keeping me entertained at every moment, though, as I enjoy having plenty of time and space to do my own thing. An important thing to know about me is that I like to be in charge of my environment and belongings, especially my food, but I am working on getting better at that with people I trust. Because I am still a work-in-progress, however, my ideal home would be with adults only and no other pets. I would also prefer a home without a lot of visitors, since it takes me time to build my relationships. If you are an experienced and patient owner, and are willing to go at my pace with introductions and trust building, I might be just the gift you need in your life. Ask to meet me - we might be the perfect match! For more information, please visit her page at


Friends of Homeless Animals (FOHA)
Loudoun County
Aldie, Virginia 20105


Call Now Email


  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

View Map

Send message

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.