Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

HarleyAnimal ID: 033D

No longer available

About Harley

Adoption Fee: $600
Great Dane
Age: Puppy
Sex: Male

LOCATION: Hamel, Illinois DOB: 02/23/2022 (Estimate) Hi, my name is Harley, which is fitting. Just turn on the radio, roll down the window, and I'm ready to ride! I'm fully potty trained. My last human didn't give us food, so I can eat a LOT. Don't worry, I eat fast and we can be back on the road in no time. I'm good with making new fur friends of all sizes, if we need to go as a group, I'm in! I have never met a cat, but if they run like those rabbits outside, like a cop, I'm ready for the chase. Here's a bit about me...... * I walk well on a leash. * I do not like dark or tight spaces. * I'm getting used to the crate, I do good overnight. * A slow introduction to new people is appreciated. * I love, Love, LOVE, toys, tug of war, and fetch. * Men scare me, so it takes some warming up to trust. * Little kids make me nervous sometimes, so best not to have them. * Aside from a zoomie attack or an energy spurt, I'm very mellow for my age. I do love my naps. * I'm very protective of my home and pack. No one is coming in without me announcing they are here and me checking out who they are first. * I'm guarded about my food. I wasn't used to getting it, so I don't like to share. * I'm well behaved and free to roam in the house while people are home. (I've never been left alone unsupervised.) I don't chew or tear up furniture....but, that kitchen counter is just my size and I can't help but surf that wave. * A simple stern 'hey' or 'aahht' is all I need to be corrected. I'm a GREAT listener. * I know basic commands and am treat driven. I will do anything you ask for a tasty morsel. * I do not like hard surfaces and won't lay on them, so I need a soft spot to lay. * I'm so goofy and promise to make you laugh. * I'm afraid of being left alone, so I do have separation issues. Expect me to keep you in my sight. * Now that I have found love, I have sooo much to give. (Don't tell the guys, but I'm a secret cuddlebug.) * I'm fully vetted and have no room for worms in this big heart. I've had a really RUFF start in life, but I'm learning. I'm loyal, loving, and need a furrrever home. I won't do well bouncing around. I need a human who will commit to me the way I will commit to them and provide stability. I'm in Illinois, but I love a good cruise. If you need a 'ride or die'' in your gang.....I'm your man!!!! ========================= To apply to adopt me, please fill out the application form! .



  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Adults (Not Kids)


  • Needs to be Neutered

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.