Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

ZenaAnimal ID: Deb

No longer available

About Zena

Adoption Fee: $300.00
Age: Adult
Sex: Female

ZENA is an 8 year old, 8.12 pound female Yorkie LOCATION: Pensacola FL NEEDS: Privacy fenced yard, quiet home. HIGHLIGHTS: Sweet and snuggly. Hi friends! My name is Zena and I am a beautiful Yorkie. I was living in a home with people who couldn't keep me anymore. I am very sweet and like people! I especially like to jump up on the couch and lie beside my person. When I'm not near my person you'll find me reclining on the back of the couch. I will sometimes give kisses and I thoroughly enjoy a good belly rub! If you try to pick me up when I'm not expecting it it startles me and I may growl and act like I'll bite, but I restrain myself and haven't bitten anyone yet! Rolling balls and chasing them is something I enjoy. I'm a pretty calm dog, but I do bark when people walk by my home or I hear a siren. Occasionally I get a wild burst of energy and I might run into you. Following my foster mom around is my favorite part time job, sometimes I just lie down and watch her though. I'm a little timid in new situations and loud noises can startle me. I have a sweet disposition unless a dog tries to take my toy or get in my space, then I'll growl. I haven't had any accidents at my foster home but my foster mom takes me outside regularly and after I eat. I will walk on a leash but it's not my favorite thing to do and I really should have a home with a fenced yard. And not just any fence! I'm pretty tricky. I enjoy climbing chain link fences! Luckily my foster mom has a 6 foot, wooden privacy fence to keep me safe. I get along with all the small dogs in my home and even a large border collie who came to visit. I have not been around cats or children. I think I would like a calm home best. I used to sleep in my dog bed at night but right now I'm trying out my foster mom's big bed and I think I like it! I am a good car traveler and either sleep or stand so I can look out the window. I am up to date on shots, spayed, fecal tested, heartworm negative, have had a 12-month ProHeart heartworm prevention shot, and am microchipped with a lifetime registration. I'd love to go home with you! Please submit an adoption application for review by visiting our website or by using the link below. *We are located in Pensacola Florida. Applicants should live within a 1-2 hour drive to Pensacola. Puppies, dogs with pending vet appointments, and dogs with behavioral issues are only adoptable within a 1 hour drive to Pensacola. *We are a foster-based rescue and do not have a facility. Our dogs live in private homes in and around the Pensacola area until they are adopted. *To meet a dog or be considered for adoption you must first submit an adoption application for review. This does not obligate you to adopt a dog. *Unfortunately we are unable to personally respond to every application. You are welcome to message us on our Facebook page to follow up on the status of your app.

Escambia County
Pensacola, Florida 32514


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Adults (Not Kids)


  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.