Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

TaylorRescue Me ID: 23-03-05-00328

No longer available

About Taylor

Lab / Pit Bull
Age: Senior
Sex: Female

We adopted Taylor when she was 9 years old and she has grown up with our family in a home with a backyard and plenty of people in and out of the house. She was not crated. Two years ago I sold the house and moved into a smaller place to retire. At the time, I was working at home full time (COVID). Now I have returned to the office full time and Taylor is crated for 10 hours a day. This is not the life for her. While she is older, she still has plenty of energy and being cooped up all day is changing her personality. She is all black expect for her white tipped toes and tail. She's 55 lbs, healthy, up to date on her vaccines and obedient. She knows several commands. She loves being outside bathing herself in the sun. She enjoys hiking, snowshoes and long walks. Her very favorite thing is having her belly rubbed. She is slow to warm to people she doesn't know, but once she does, she's your best friend. This is a very difficult decision but having her in a crate so much is breaking my heart. She needs a loving home where she gets walked and attention throughout the day, like she is used to.

Arapahoe County
Centennial, Colorado 80121


  • Not Good with Other Dogs
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.