Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

NalaRescue Me ID: 23-01-28-00409

No longer available

About Nala

Adoption Fee: $20
Anatolian Shepherd / Border Collie
Age: Adult
Sex: Female

Hello, my name is Nala. My owner had to move for work and cannot find a rental that will allow me to live there. I am 6 years old, spayed, UTD vaccines and weigh 65 lbs. They say I am a big bouncy Tigger. I just can't help how excited I am to see humans. I listen really well and will stop when told no. I have been improving over the last few weeks with sit, down and leash walking. Sometimes I just need a few reminders. I sleep quietly in my crate at night and I'd prefer to be in bed. My favorite thing is to chew bones and on occasion destuff a squeaky. Howling is my way of singing the blues when I am left alone so I am most suitable in a house to not disturb the neighbors. Cats make me curious but I haven't been able to get to know them because they hide from me. Others dogs are fine in passing but don't care to share my living space with them. Thunderstorms scare me and I want to snuggle close. Small children make me nervous too. i have lots of accessories 3 big dog beds, harness, food, bowls, toys and bones. What I want most is to spend time curled up on the couch next to my humans and be your snuggle bug. I am 46.5% Anatolian Shepherd, 28.4% Border Collie, 21.6% German Shepherd and 3.5% Great Pyrenees.

York County
Lake Wylie, South Carolina


  • Not Good with Other Dogs
  • Good with Adults (Not Kids)


  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.