Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

ShuriAnimal ID: 2835

No longer available

About Shuri

Adoption Fee: $200
Lab / Pit Bull
Age: Puppy
Sex: Female

Shuri Lab/Pitbull Mix Female 9 months old 40 lbs. Hey there! I'm Shuri, and I bet you've never met a dog like me! I'm a total sweetheart around people and other dogs. I'm super easy going (yes! Not what you'd expect from a 9 month old pup!) And I just want to spend my days getting all the snuggles, belly rubs, and love I could ever ask for. I'm such a doll and I am a pretty mellow pup in terms of energy. I enjoy playing with toys and romping around outside for a bit, but I'm pretty quick to lay back down and just hang out. I like to take lots of naps and laze around the house. When I'm in the mood for toys, you'll probably catch me walking around with one of my favorite stuffed animals in my mouth. I get along really well with other dogs and I've done amazing with all the kiddos I've met so I think I'd enjoy a home with family members of all ages! I haven't met any cats yet so I can't report on how I'd do with a cat friend. I do get a little 'barky' when first meeting new dogs but it's only because I'm excited to see them-I'm nothing but friendly! But a dog who doesn't appreciate an excited friend may not love my greeting style. I'm eager to learn and I've already learned so much in my foster home! I know how to 'sit,' and I respond to clicking noises to come and get a treat. I'm potty trained and crate trained (I happily go to my crate when my foster mom needs to leave the house.) And I'm truly just the best gal. But I haven't even gotten to the unique part about me-I'm a bit famous at PawsCo because I have a neurological condition that causes my body to freeze randomly. I know, I know'|it sounds weird, doesn't it?? But I've seen multiple specialists and they feel confident that this is genetic condition that isn't linked to any significant health concerns and is just a 'quirk' of mine that I've learned to accommodate for! My foster parents have found that I mostly have my freezing episodes when I'm overly excited (meeting a new dog, etc.) so a home that has a pretty consistent environment would be most ideal for me. I also need a home where my family can block off stairs or live in a one story home/apartment with an elevator/etc. (I can go up and down stairs but I just shouldn't go up or down on my own just in case I have an episode while on them.) So, want to meet the sweetest dog around? Please learn more about the adoption process and fill out an application at Or contact my friends at PawsCo at [email protected] if you have questions.

Denver County
Denver, Colorado 80205


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.