Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

LeonRescue Me ID: 23-01-04-00049

No longer available

About Leon

Shar-Pei / Pit Bull
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Male

Hi, I'm Leon! I'm a 3.5 year old Shar Pei Pit Mix who LOVES people and play-time. I'll take belly rubs for days and I'm great around new people. I also adore toys! I carry my squirrel with me everywhere I go. I'll bring it over to you when I want to play keep-away or tug of war (I'm gentle but strong!). As long as I've got a durable chew toy nearby I'm pretty good at entertaining myself, too. I'm crate-trained, house-trained and great with a doggy door. I know sit, shake, lay, and I've been taught to stay off the bed (unless of course you want me up thereČ'Ř| I'll happily cuddle up next to you all night). I'm great on car rides and love going for walks. I get a little distracted by all the birds and new smells (who doesn't?), but I'm getting much better at it with time. If you're introducing another pet, be cautious - I can get defensive over my space. I've had a few short, on-leash introductions, but you can tell I'm not totally comfortable yet, so a household without cats, dogs or other small pets would be best for me. I have been fully vetted, vaccinated, microchipped, and neutered. I have checked out super healthy! Like most of my kind, I do have some skin allergies that may need occasional medical attention. Just take me in for regular vet visits and they should be able to give me the care I need. Apply to meet me by going to I know I'll fall in love with's what I do...I just hope my perfect family falls in love with me too!

Maricopa County
Scottsdale, Arizona


  • Not Good with Other Dogs
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.