Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

Bella and LiluRescue Me ID: 22-12-28-00048

No longer available

About Bella and Lilu

Adoption Fee: $500
Age: Adult
Sex: Female

The sweetest bonded pair! Hey guys! We are Bella and Lilu and we are female Labrador mixes, and a bonded pair who with live each other! Bella is the mama and Lilu is the daughter, and we were raised together by a sweet autistic human who fell on hard times. TAP stepped in to help and here we are finding our furever home. We both are house and leash trained and very good girls. We are dog and kiddo friendly and have so much love to give. About Bella: I am the mama, 7 year old 95 lbs, and spayed. I am very sweet, affectionate and love to make friends right away. I am turning more into a couch cuddler than the active girl that I used to be before, as joint aches are catching up on this big mama but am still up for going out on adventures from time to time. I am gentle-mannered and enjoy food a lot! I have started Dasuquin joint supplement, Carprofen, and Gabapentin for pain management in my hind legs and will help with mobility when needed. Dasuquin is ~$70.00 for a few months supply, Carprofen is ~$38.00 for a months supply, and Gabapentin is ~$3-10.00 for a months supply, or as needed depending on market value and where purchased. Routine blood work will be needed by established vet. I am on weight loss plan to help me get to ideal body weight and help reduce joint pain. I am also getting Cytopoint injections which is helping with Dermatitis. IF you notice lumpy skin, it is only harmless lipomas. Big mama has led a big life, and these things happen with age but I am sweet as pie. About Lilu: I am the daughter, a 5 year old 65 lb girl and to be spayed soon. I am playful and have more energy than my mama, and I like to indulge in playtimes. I am gentle, mild, and sweet mannered. I am a love bug and I am also food motivated, so I learn quickly and aim to please! Watch out for my big wagging tail when I meet you to show you how happy I am. I have the brains, beauty, and fun loving loving nature to play frisbee or just cuddle on the couch with you or my Mama. Both of us are very good and friendly with everyone and are sweet and balanced in nature. We love kids too! We train quickly, learn and aim to please. We would love a home where we have a chance to live together and be with an amazingly big hearted family. We would be great at the beach, in the car and enjoy a solid game of tug! If you think we can be a family together, let's meet up! We love other dogs, people, and small children. We have not met cats yet. Our adoption fee is $500 and that includes spaying/neutering, shots, and microchip. If you want to take us home, please fill out the form on the website here:

San Diego County
La Mesa, California 91941


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Average Energy
  • Submissive


  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.