Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

DavyRescue Me ID: 22-12-10-00496

No longer available

About Davy

Age: Adult
Sex: Male

Let me introduce myself. My name is Dave but most people call me Davy and I am an 8 year old purebred English Bulldog. I am also a 100% handsome devil. I was used as a breeding dog at a puppy mill. After I retired some nice person adopted me and then I ended up here because that nice person couldn't afford the vet bills. I am now healthy and still have a lot of life left in me. I am potty trained and will let you know when I need to go out. I probably would not do well with little children because I don't know my own strength and I tend to run into people and things all the time. My foster mom says I am cute and that I am 200% potato. Not sure what that means but she says it is a good thing. I am good with other dogs but my foster mom says that I have a tendency to try to mount them since that was what I did for most of my life. Some of my favorite things to do are chewing toys, heavy breathing, avoiding exercise, and napping in odd positions with rugs. I do not do well in crates anymore because I spent too much time locked up I really don't like them. I am hoping that you might want to adopt me and take me home forever.

Orange County


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Not Good with Cats
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Low Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.