Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

HitchRescue Me ID: 22-11-16-00097

No longer available

About Hitch

Adoption Fee: $500
Australian Cattle Dog / German Shepherd
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Male

This has been a very difficult decision for me but as a dog lover in the end I have to do what's right for Hitch. I will be looking to re-home Hitch to someone who can provide the environment and consistency he needs to have a long and happy life. I would like to ask for your help to share with friends or family if you feel you have someone who may be interested. He is a beautiful and amazing dog and it is extremely important to me that I find a home that will love him as much as I do and has the ability to invest what he needs to be a great dog. Hitch is a two and a half year old Shepherd Cattle Dog mix who is a very energetic and happy dog. He has gone through a very thorough board and train program and is e-collar trained. I have a very skilled local trainer who is continuing to work with him and he makes progress every day. We are continuing to work with him on leash reactivity when coming in contact with other dogs. On leash, he will require a disciplined approach to ensure he can continue to make progress with reactivity. Off leash, he attends dog day camp regularly and does very well. It is very important to me that he finds a good loving home with people that understand his breed, his needs and are willing to invest in him. I am looking for someone with a large yard who has an active lifestyle that Hitch can be a part of (walking, running etc). I believe that a male presence in the home would be beneficial. He would do well with other dogs provided they are introduced and socialized together. He has not had any exposure to children so would recommend no kids. Again, this is a difficult decision for me so I appreciate your support as my friends and family and would ask to refrain from any judgments about this decision I have made. My primary objective is to find a loving home who can provide him the environment he needs to be the great dog I know he is. Please message me if you or someone you know if interested and I will provide you my contact info so we can discuss further. Thank you Age | 2.5 years old Breed | Shepherd Cattle Dog Mix Neutered Weight | 75lbs Medical | All vaccines are up to date and sees the vet for normal check ups. No known medical issues. Adoption Fee | $500 Will Also Provide | Large cage, bed, collars, leashes, e-collar, bowls, food container, and several toys. You will have everything needed to get him setup in your home and for him to be comfortable.

Maricopa County
Phoenix, Arizona


  • Not Good with Other Dogs
  • Good with Adults (Not Kids)


  • Very Dominant


  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current
  • Fearful/Anxious

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.