Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

ChiefRescue Me ID: 22-11-14-00379

No longer available

About Chief

Australian Cattle Dog / Border Collie
Age: Puppy
Sex: Male

Hi! My name is Chief! I am about 40 lbs and just about 18 months old. I am full grown so I am a really nice medium size. A little about me. I am a pretty calm and quiet guy - really, I am. I am in a wonderful foster home in CT. I live with three other dogs. I like them all and get along with them all. I would love another dog in my home. I seem to gravitate towards the females though! I am great with cats too - no issue there. I would love a family with kids over 10 (I haven't been around littles and they could make me a little nervous) and one that would give me some nice walks and playtime in a fenced in yard. I am good in a gated off area in the home when you are gone and especially if I have another canine with me, I will be particularly happy. I love to cuddle with my foster mom and my teenager kid foster siblings. Couch time is awesome. A fenced in yard would be ideal and just a nice person or people that can let me adjust and become familiar with my surroundings. I do tend to trust women at first more than men. If I have a man in my life (which of course I am sure I will) just know it might take a little more time for me to trust you... but, I will. Please send in an application if you are interested in me. I have a lot of love to give!

Morris County
Chatham, New Jersey


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Most Cats
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.