Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

CJRescue Me ID: 22-11-02-00217

No longer available

About CJ

Adoption Fee: $250
Australian Cattle Dog / Catahoula
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Male

Hi! I'm CJ, and I'm a 50 pound cattle dog mix, about 5 years old. I like everyone I meet, canine or human. No one is a stranger to me! My favorite things: -Making canine and human friends -Wagging my tail. I get so happy to get attention that sometimes I whack myself in the face with my tail. I make humans laugh with how strong my tail wag is. -Belly rubs, naps, and cuddling -Food! Jerky or freeze dried meat treats are my favorite. I know to sit for a treat. -Walks with stops to smell things. Yucky things: -Sudden loud things, like skateboards landing on the ground or dogs that run at me barking. I won't bark, I just turn right around to go the other direction! -When my humans leave. Why can't they stay home all day? What I'm looking for in a home: -Another dog friend! I'm used to being around lots of dogs as I was rescued from a hoarding situations. Older or frail dogs wouldn't be as great of a fit, because I'm not always aware of my space - I can't help that I get wiggly when I'm excited! -Either a yard, or someone that enjoys spending time outside and lets me sniff around -A human(s) who is willing to work with me on separation anxiety. I've been through a lot and am getting better each day, but I'm not the right fit for a home if you're gone most of the day or if you want to keep me crated. Please be patient with me and understand there's a lot I simply haven't been exposed to yet in my life. With that, I will learn from you and show you so much love and affection. My foster mom says my energy level as well as barking level are medium. When my humans are around, I'm content to both play or nap, and tend to be quiet. If you think we could be best friends, I hope to meet you! If you're interested in meeting me please fill out an application at (If you already have an approved application, please email [email protected] with your interest in me!) My adoption fee is $250 and I am neutered, microchipped and up to date on vaccinations. I have genetically bad hips and the rescue is in the process of fixing them for me. My first is getting fixed in November and then hopefully I will be in my new home for the 2nd in a few months! The rescue will cover the vetting of course!%A0

Adams County
Fort Lupton, Colorado


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.