Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

Twiggy - Special NeedsRescue Me ID: 22-08-10-00391

No longer available

About Twiggy - Special Needs

Maltese / Poodle
Age: Adult
Sex: Female

Hi I'm Twiggy! (@adoptmisstwiggy on Instagram!) I'm an adorable 15-pound Maltipoo who's about 9 and looking for a special forever home who will love me for ME. I was placed with the BEST foster pawrents who have helped me soooo much! They're very proud of my progress. Some fun facts about me: Ľ└%BDĽ└%BD%BDĽ└%BDĽ└%BD%BDĽ└%BDĽ└%BD%BD%81 I love bath time and feeling clean! Ľ└%BDĽ└%BD%BDĽ└%BDĽ└%BD I have diabetes, but it's easily managed with insulin. Ľ└%BDĽ└%BD%BDĽ└%BDĽ└%BDĽ└%BDĽ└%BD%BD I'm a cuddle bug! Ľ└%BDĽ└%BD%BDĽ└%BDĽ└%BD%BDĽ└%BDĽ└%BD%BD%8F I've come a LONG way thanks to my patient fosters and I'm overall a much happier, calmer dog than when I was first saved, but I'm still fearful of new people and unexpected noises. I know that with more time, I'll keep getting better and better! Ľ└%BDĽ└%BD%BDĽ└%BD%A4Ľ└%BDĽ└%BD%BD I just figured out how to play with toys and I'm having the best time learning how to be a dog! Ľ└%BDĽ└%BD%BDĽ└%BDĽ└%BD%BD%90 I'm good with cats and other dogs, but I'd probably be best in a home without kids. Ľ└%BDĽ└%BD%BD%9D%A4Ľ└%BDĽ└%BD%BDĽ└%BDĽ└%BD%BD%8F I've really bonded with my foster dad, I love to snuggle with him on the couch! I was found in a parking lot about a year ago, dirty, underweight, full of mats and absolutely terrified. At the vet, they found I was diabetic. It's taken a long time to get everything just right for my treatment. Now that it is? My fosters are amazed at the difference! When I was first saved, I would occasionally nip out of fear. However, as I feel more secure and comfortable, I rarely do that. I'm definitely one-of-a-kind and I know I'm probably not exactly what a lot of people are searching for, but I know I still deserve a loving, forever home and the right family is out there for me. I've been let down by people a lot in my 8 years and I'm ready to feel safe and just enjoy life with my hoomans! If you don't mind some stubborn sass along with my top-notch snugglesĽ└%BDĽ└%BD%BD'Ľ└%BDĽ└%BD%BD|fill out an application to meet me!

Orange County
Lake Forest, California 92630

Compatibility

  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Most Cats
  • Good with Adults (Not Kids)

Personality

  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament

Health

  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.