Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

ArrowRescue Me ID: 22-07-18-00031

No longer available

About Arrow

American Staffordshire Terrier / German Shepherd
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Male

Hi! My name is Arrow. I'm a 2 year old German Shepherd mix. I weigh about 60 pounds. I have been with my current family about a year and a half but my adoptive family is seeking a new home for me because of leash reactivity to other dogs. My leash manners still need some work so I can be calm when I see other dogs on my walks. I need a family with a fenced yard to limit my leash reactivity or a family that has experience with leash reactivity on walks. Training would be a bonus because my leash reactivity is 100% trainable! I have so many good qualities! I'm very obedient and loyal to my people and love to cuddle with them on the couch. I'm super friendly, playful, and affectionate. I'm also house trained and crate trained (mommy and daddy crate me while they're not home). I'm quite versatile - I can be a couch potato or go on a run with you! I loooove treats and need to be on a chicken-free diet. I love kids but do get excited around them and may accidentally knock them over, so older kids are preferred in the home. I'm such a good boy in daycare and love to play with other dogs! I've lived with a smaller female dog and we got along great. I do have a high prey drive with cats, squirrels, deer, and other small animals. I've never lived with cats. I'm a good boy who wants to work hard at training to behave on leash and I want all the love and cuddles humans can offer. Arrow is neutered, microchipped, and fully vaccinated. He is not a LOVEPAWS dog but LOVEPAWS will facilitate Arrow's adoption between his owners and an approved adopter.

Baltimore County
Baltimore, Maryland


  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.