Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

DaisyRescue Me ID: 22-06-04-00449

No longer available

About Daisy

Adoption Fee: 100$
German Shepherd / Pit Bull
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Female

Hello, my name is Daisy. I am searching for a furever home. I currently live with a temporary family. They got me from my moms brother because he couldn't care for me anymore but they didn't want me to go to a shelter. They had me fixed and I am up to date on my vaccines. I am now house trained. I have learned to walk on a leash, but still pull when I see other dogs. I have even made a few canine friends- introductions take some time and it helps when the other dogs are willing to show me the ropes socially. I will need more practice to be around other dogs and am not really a dog park sort of pup. I am doing short training sessions every day with a Gentle Leader- it's not my fav but I am getting better at it. I get nervous when new people come to my house and am very protective of my humans. I know quite a few commands and am always willing to learn new ones. I am highly food motivated and I love belly rubs! I cannot find my birth certificate, but I am approximately 24 months old. I am a German Shepherd and Australian Cattle dog mix, plus maybe some other stuff. I weigh 60-65 lbs. I am very energetic and need daily exercise. I used to get very nervous when my foster family left the house. I do better now, especially if I have a toy and a blanket‰'Ű| a peanut butter-filled Kong works well. I've stayed a few nights at boarding but it was tough. I much prefer to be with my humans. I will do best in a home with no kids or older kids as I still get pretty excited. I wiggle a lot and bump into people. I currently live with a fur-brother and would not do well with a cat. Please message my foster parents if you have any questions or want to meet me. Rehoming: needs to go to the right home, interview required Location: Tacoma Thank you!

Pierce County
Tacoma, Washington

Compatibility

  • Not Good with Other Dogs
  • Good with Adults (Not Kids)

Personality

  • Average Energy
  • Somewhat Dominant

Health

  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current
  • Abused/Neglected
  • Aggressive
  • Fearful/Anxious

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.