SaxRescue Me ID: 22-04-21-00028

About Sax

Adoption Fee: $300
German Shepherd / Lab
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Male

I am Sax and I'm fast as heck! I am an all around good boy and I love to play. I have SO much energy! I love toys and treats and I love people. I'm good with dogs who match my energy and don't mind me being super happy about everything! I am kennel trained but I hate the kennel. I am house trained and once I have a schedule I pick up on what I'm supposed to do very quickly. I'm a quick learner but sometimes you have to remind me of my manners. I would do best in a home with no cats because they love to run and though I would never hurt one, I want to chase them. I love little kids but I'm always on the go and I tend to knock them over on accident so bigger kids that will play with me would be a better match for me. I need a home that understands my breed and will help me getting my energy out or keep my mind occupied. I would be a great hiking or jogging buddy! Do you want to take a run with me? If so please go to and fill out an adoption aapplication for me.


Poundpup and Friends
Bell County
Killeen, Texas 76543



  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Not Good with Cats
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Very High Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current

View Map

Send message

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.