SullyRescue Me ID: 22-04-18-00029

About Sully

Adoption Fee: $400
Maltese / Havanese
Age: Adult
Sex: Male

Hello! My name is SULLY. I was rescued from the shelter by my friends at Rhodie's Rescue. Everyone thinks I'm super cute and people guess my breed is Maltese, or possibly Havanese, but without DNA testing they can't be sure. I'm a small boy at only 10lbs. Right now I'm sporting a summer cut because my coat was pretty yucky at the shelter, but my hair is long and flowing when grown out. I don't shed much, but I am not hypoallergenic. My veterinarian, shelter staff and rescue friends guesstimate my age to be around 8 yrs by looking at my teeth, which were pretty bad! I was told I had dental disease so I had to have some extensive dental work and extractions, but I'm all good now! I'm a very happy boy and get really excited to see and meet people! My foster Mom says I'm full of life, energy and love! Speaking of love‰'Ű|I LOVE going for walks, and I am a serious walker, so you better have your sneakers on to keep up with my pace and stamina! I like going in cars too, and taking a car ride to fun places to walk is my favorite thing to do! I'm not interested in toys. I don't play fetch or chew on chew toys, I'm really more interested in you and going on walks! I'm trained on pee pads, but I'm sure I could learn to use a doggie door to go outside. I do not like being left alone in confined spaces, so I do not like being locked in my crate, but I'm fine in the crate with the door open and will sleep in my crate that way. I had to have 14 teeth pulled due to my previous owner not caring for my dental issues, so now I have to eat soft food so my foster Mom soaks my kibble in warm water and after it is all soft I eat it just fine. I love my soft treats too, just no more hard bones for me. I love to be with my people and sometimes will yipe and/or whine/cry and pace when you leave me, but I do settle down when I realize you're not coming back. I definitely feel happier and less stressed when I can see you, and most happy when you take me with you‰'Ű|good thing is, I am small enough to be a 'purse dog' and light enough to carry for long periods! I've been fine with other dogs of all sizes. I have not been cat tested yet‰'Ű| My foster home is a ranch so I've met horses and see lots of squirrels, rabbits, birds and I'm not really interested in them or playing chase. I would do best with someone who is home mostly, or a family with lots of people to hang around with! My adoption fee includes health examination, current vaccinations, neuter, microchip, flea and deworming treatment...I've also had blood work and extensive dental work (14 teeth extracted). If you are interested in adopting me, please send an email and request an adoption application

Contact

Rhodie's Rescue
Contra Costa County
Brentwood, California

925-344-9959

Call Now Email

Compatibility

  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Most Cats
  • Good with Kids and Adults

Personality

  • Average Energy
  • Very Submissive

Health

  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current

View Map

Send message

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.