LumiRescue Me ID: 22-02-27-00326

About Lumi

Pit Bull
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Female

Hello people out there. It's me, Lumi and I need your help! My pet-parents love me, but they have to find me a paw-fect new home! The military is moving them this summer and they cannot bring me along! The base they are moving to does not allow my breed, which really hurts my feelings. I'm just as good as any old lab, and what's so great about a poodle? A girl's gotta vent‰'Ű| Let me tell you about myself. I am a 3-year old, 56-pound female American Pit Bull located in Sagamore, MA. My friends call me Lu. I'm told I'm a very animated pup, and you can usually tell how I'm feeling by the look on my face. My favorite game is to have you throw a ball and then wrestle it from me - slobber and all. I also enjoy being outside, playing chase, and running after sticks that are thrown for me. Though I like to be active, I also like to unwind and be a couch potato sometimes. I love to sit next to you on the couch or lay with you in bed, and will probably nose my way under your blanket. Hopefully you don't mind snoring, and will be amused by the hilarious noises I'm told I make in my sleep! My humans want to make sure I am settled and happy with an awesome new family before they leave. I'll be the best friend you'll ever have, but I am not a fan of big changes, so I need a family who can offer me a few visits before adopting me. I also do well with consistency and in return I will il-Lumi-nate your life. Hee! Hee! As much as I love my people, I am generally not good with other dogs. I tend to be socially anxious, and I don't like it when dogs run up to me. I can make friends if I'm introduced slowly and politely, but in my castle I guard my domain and possessions. I prefer human subjects to dogs (and cats) and am best suited to be your only pet. I love attention, so I am looking forward to being the center of your world! Sometimes I act unpredictable when excited, so it's best if you have no children. Guess what? A weird mini-human being thingy joined the family recently and I think she purposely infected me with the heebie-jeebies. Seriously though, I have the most personality of any dog you will meet, but I do come with quirks! I don't like being left alone, so I'm hoping a homebody like me will come to my aid. When you do have to leave me for things like treats and toy shopping, just place me in my kennel where I will feel safer. Second, I am anxious when it comes to strangers. I can be introduced to new friends but it requires a special touch so I request someone who has experience with anxious dogs. Could you be my forever match? I'm not as needy as it sounds! Here's a handy checklist of my needs: Adult home, no kids, only pet Single home with a fenced-in yard Routine lifestyle -so I know what to expect A person who is home a lot Experienced dog owner who understands stranger danger Love, Lumi xoxoxo Please apply at #ARKforLUMI #JustSaveThem


Animal Rescue Konnection (ARK)
Essex County
Gloucester, Massachusetts 01930



  • Not Good with Other Dogs
  • Not Good with Cats
  • Good with Adults (Not Kids)


  • Spayed

View Map

Send message

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.