Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

MIARescue Me ID: 22-01-20-00237

No longer available

About MIA

Adoption Fee: $450
Shih Tzu mix
Age: Adult
Sex: Female

Hello everyone! I am Mia. I am a 6 year old Shihtzu. I weigh 6 lbs. I hear my human foster family constantly telling me that I am adorable and sweet and funny and smart and special among a few other nice things so it must be true! I am very, very playful and full of energy. I love to play. The toys are fun, I often play with them, but what I really LOVE is to play with one of the other dogs in the house. In the evening when I'm tired, I really enjoy snuggling with my humans to watch tv. When it's time for bed and my foster family says goodnight I find a bed a settle in for the night quietly. Mostly I snuggle with another dog. I do not like to be crated. I will bark and whine non stop. I am loose in the family room all of the time. I normally wait to be taken outside to go potty, but if I must go while I'm inside, I will always go to the pee pad. I need a home with no young children because I'm very small and I'm afraid to get hurt. I need a house with a secured yard because I'm a curious little girl and I can fit through small openings. I'm really scared to get lost. I can't live in an apartment because I bark a lot. It's mostly to get attention, but sometimes it's because I want something I can't reach or because I need to go potty. I love to go on walks, but I get tired if we go on long walks so my foster mom brings a stroller that I love to be in. I am not afraid of thunder, lightning or fireworks. This seems to be something important to the humans. I love car rides and going shopping. Finally, to my future family, please be mindful that I will need to be groomed about every two months. If my hair gets too long, I get uncomfortable. One last thing, I am a very healthy little girl, but I have a dry eye condition that requires me to have an eye drop and an eye ointment every morning and evening for the rest of my life. It's really simple. I cooperate all of the time and I see how quickly my foster mom does it for me. I love my foster family so much and I know that they are going to miss me, but they need to continue to foster other pups that need help like I needed it. Now I'm ready! All I want is a forever home. Now, where is that family that will give me my happily ever after. NO KIDS UNDER 13 Ľ└%BDĽ└%BDĽ└%BD MUST HAVE ANOTHER PLAYFUL DOG Ľ└%BDĽ└%BDĽ└%BD MUST RESIDE WITH 80-100 MILES OF MIAMI TO QUALIFY Ľ└%BDĽ└%BDĽ└%BD HAVE EXPERIENCE WITH SHITHZU BREED. WE PROVIDE NO TRANSPORTATION If you meet these requirements please apply online for consideration of adoption and make sure to submitt all required documents or the application will not be considered. All applications are subject to approval and are unable to respond to emails or all applicants.

Miami-Dade County
MIAMI, Florida


  • Good with Adults (Not Kids)


  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.