Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

Leo NO MORE APPSRescue Me ID: 22-01-01-00048

No longer available


Adoption Fee: $500
Pekingese / Poodle
Age: Young Puppy
Sex: Male

My name is Leo, and I'd like nothing more than a forever home this new year. I've been a really good boy. I'm a one year old, 12 lb. male Peekapoo~a hybrid of a Pekingese and a Poodle. Thankfully, I was released from a breeding facility in Kentucky, where I was only used as a male stud for monetary reasons. Since arrival in my foster home, I decided that I wanted to be a family pet. I love to snuggle with someone on the couch, to sit on their lap and to wrestle and play. I'm still young and have lots of energy. A home with another dog would be a bonus, but not absolutely necessary. I don't mind cats, either. In fact, I even entice them to play. The Wisconsin snow has been a new concept to me. I've been rolling in it and enjoying the freedom of running in an open space. Because I can be a flight risk, a fenced in yard is vital for my safety. Once I trust a human, I'm willing to take treats from their hand. I'm also working hard on house breaking and am treat motivated to please. My perfect family will continue to work with me on house breaking and socialization. I'm willing to learn any commands they would like me to as well as walking on a leash. I do pretty well with a quiet setting of one or two adults in the home, but I'm still pretty skiddish of larger gatherings and children under the age of 12. So, Father Time, can you help me? I come fully vetted to the perfect adopter. My fee is $500. If anyone wishes to inquire about me, they can contact my foster mom, Kathie, at 262-939-6404. Better yet, they should complete an application at By the way, I'm being fostered in Mukwonago, WI.

Milwaukee County
Union Grove, Wisconsin


  • Very Low Energy

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.