Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

GracieRescue Me ID: 21-12-08-00091

No longer available

About Gracie

Adoption Fee: $500
Lab
Age: Puppy
Sex: Female

This is Gracie and she just turned 1 years old. She is an in side dog, but loves to be out doors too! She is also crate trained inside and loves it most of the time. She is very very loving. She loves anyone and great with kids. She does tend to chase my 10 year old in a playful manner but tries to pull him down sometimes by his clothes. She only does this with him and not my other 3 children. I have a 14 year old, 12 year old, 10 year old, and 2 year old. She follows my 2 year old everywhere. We also have a female pug that she loves to play and cuddle with. We also have a cat she like to hang around with and chase. She never hurts the cat she just thinks the cat is playing with her. We have spent over $2,000 in training her. We got her for the purpose to be my 2 year olds diabetic alert service dog. She has recently been diagnosed with hip dysplasia. Ľ└%BDĽ└%BDĽ└%BDĽ└%BD She can still run around but after has a limp on her back right leg. She is on daily pain medication and joint supplements. With her now having hip dysplasia disqualifies her for being a service dog. We were sad to learn about this knowing she will be in pain and our trainer and us have worked so hard to get her ready to send her to service dog training. We invest a lot into her and it has all come to a stop. Due to her hip dysplasia she can't go on long walks. She can still go on short walks but long walks causes her more pain. With all of the training she has had she is very smart. She knows how to sit, lay down, leave it, drop it, come, out, off, down. She knows stay but we're still working on that. She tends to stay for just a little bit and wants to get back up. She listens pretty well, but will have to keep on her at times especially when she is hyper. She LOVES tennis balls! If she has a lot of energy built up give her a tennis ball and she will get her energy out especially if you play fetch with her. The only bad thing she does is she chews up a lot of things. That's been the hardest bad habit to break. But if you have the time to work with her I believe she will get better as she gets older. We are wanting to find her a new home for a couple reasons. One of the reasons is we're not able to use her as a service dog for our baby and I don't have the time that she needs. My baby require 24/7 medical care and it's been overwhelming to juggle taking care of him and giving Gracie all the attention she requires. It's a hard decision, but I think it's for the best. I do need proof that she will go to a loving family. I'm asking a rehoming for $500 to ensure she is going to a great family. Thank you for looking and look forward to meeting Gracie's future family. Ľ└%BDĽ└%BDĽ└%BDĽ└%BD

Madison County
Humboldt, Tennessee

Compatibility

  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Most Cats
  • Good with Kids and Adults

Personality

  • High Energy
  • Very Submissive

Health

  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current
  • Hip Dysplasia

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.