PiperRescue Me ID: 21-10-23-00059

About Piper

Adoption Fee: $100
Lab mix
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Female

Dear Human, My name is Piper. I am so darn cute and loving. I am a wonderful 4 yr old, 53 lb, spayed female lab mix. I am microchipped, healthy, and up to date on all my vaccinations. I have been exceptionally well cared for, loved and cherished all of my life in the same home. I was adopted at 8 weeks old into a multi-dog household. The first couple of years were fun, but as I got older I decided I did not care to live with my fellow canine siblings. I prefer to be the queen of my home, as an only dog, with no cats or other small animals either. I am very good walking on a leash with a harness. I don't even mind seeing other dogs when out and about with my human. I even like meeting and greeting other respectful dogs. I just don't want to live with them. No dog parks either, to much activity plus there are dogs who are not respectful and do not know proper doggy etiquette. I have a shiny, soft, sleek black coat with white boots, polka dots and a white belly. I LOVE a good roll on my back followed with good belly rubs from humans. People say I am quite a talker and love to 'chat', but I am also a good listener too. If you need a hug and cuddle, I am the girl for you. I am low maintenance and enjoy lounging by a window where the sun shines. Not that I am lazy. I get the zoomies every now and then, and I am up for a game of play whenever my humans are inclined. I like to know where my bone and special toys are, so I will carry them in my mouth and bring them to my human, as I follow them around our home. One more reason I like being in a one dog household, there are no pesky canine siblings to take my stuff. I learned early on, to keep my bones and toys with me at all times. Yes, I am very smart if I do say so myself. As a young puppy I got an A+ in general obedience class and potty training. I am sweet, loving and aim to please; greeting you every time you come home by wagging my entire body and bringing you my favorite bone or toy. A bad human day instantly becomes better with me around. I am unconditional with my love and adoration. I adore every human I meet. I have not spent any time with young children. I don't know how I would feel about that. I like being a solo dog and cuddling with respectful humans, who understand dog boundaries. I don't think I would be a fan of being the doll or pony for a young kid. Hmmm what else can I tell you. Cars! ...... I love to explore this beautiful world riding cars with my humans, and taking a walk when we get to our destination. I love raw carrots and other vegetables for treats, and I am gentle taking food from a hand. I love laying on the bed nestled with my human. I am very loyal and loving, giving hugs and kisses. It has been an extremely hard decision on the part of my human to find a new home for me, where I will be happiest. Yes, my guardian has consulted doggy psychologists, they too agree I would be much happier in a home just like mine, but without other dogs and animals. I am turnkey ready to be your canine soulmate for many years. If you want only one dog, they don't get much better than me, Piper! Love and laughter to all. Yours truly, ~ Piper

Contact

San Diego County
San Diego, California

Victoria Hilton: 6192867400

Call Now Email

Compatibility

  • Not Good with Cats
  • Good with Kids and Adults

Personality

  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament

Health

  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

View Map

Send message

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.