Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

BuddyRescue Me ID: 21-10-14-00375

No longer available

About Buddy

Adoption Fee: $50
Bull Terrier / German Shepherd
Age: Adult
Sex: Male

Hello, my name is Buddy and I need help!%A0%A0%A0I'm desperately trying to find my new forever home. My human daddy passed away September 2020.%A0%A0I miss him so much!%A0%A0When he had to start using a wheelchair, I became his right-hand man, his protector.%A0%A0I loved being with him, and he loved me, too.%A0%A0%A0I once heard him say he didn't know what he would do without me.%A0%A0 I'll admit I'm not an AKC Champion, and you've never seen me on the cover of a magazine, but I'm definitely a handsome boy! My mama was a bull terrier and my daddy a German Shepherd, so there you go!%A0%A0 For the past year, I've been able to live in my home with my dad's friend who is caring for me, but he will be leaving soon. I'm starting to get really scared. I have so many great qualities: I'm a very loyal boy, I use the doggie door to go out for potty, I don't tear things up unless they're my own, and I'm great at alerting if someone is at the door or on my property.%A0%A0I'm also great at 'spooning' with my human. It was my job to protect my dad, so proper introductions are required before I will let people into my home. But I really do love people - especially the ones who bring me toys and treats! Some of dad's friends still come by to visit me. I love seeing them!%A0%A0Many of them have wanted to take me home, but they just don't have the means, for example, a fenced yard, etc.%A0%A0%A0 My dad wasn't able to take me out to socialize, as he oftentimes didn't feel well, and he didn't drive much at all.%A0%A0%A0One of my favorite things to do was cuddle with him on his bed, as I know it made him feel better.%A0%A0%A0I miss that bond we had so much!%A0%A0 I know it's a lot to ask, but I really need to be the only pet in my new home, King of my Castle.%A0%A0I don't like other animals.%A0%A0I guess I'm just jealous, I don't know.%A0%A0But I do know I would learn a lot from an obedience class if given a chance. I know my basics.%A0%A0I'm really smart!%A0%A0%A0 I'm also hoping that my new person would be able to take me a few places. I haven't seen much of the world in my 7-8 years.%A0%A0 I know now that my human daddy isn't coming home.%A0%A0%A0But my heart still has so much love to give to someone willing to receive it.%A0%A0There has to be someone out there for me.%A0%A0%A0Can you please share my story to help me find a loving home? This would be my dream come true!%A0%A0%A0%A0I live in Riverside, California, and would love to meet anyone interested in sharing their home,%A0%A0life and love with me.%A0%A0%A0I'm not too proud to beg.%A0%A0%A0Just call or text (951) 442-2677.%A0%A0 PILEASE NOTE: I cannot respond via email at this time. Thank you for your help!

Riverside County
Riverside, California 92505

Compatibility

  • Not Good with Other Dogs
  • Not Good with Cats
  • Good with Adults (Not Kids)

Personality

  • Average Energy

Health

  • Neutered

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.