Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

FilomenaAnimal ID: 2478

No longer available

About Filomena

Adoption Fee: $150.00
Chow Chow mix
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Female

Filomena Chow Female 2 years old 44 lbs. Hi loves, my name is Filomena! I'm a beautiful Chow who is just as special and sweet as they come. I had a rough first few years of my life and I wasn't well cared for until I came to PawsCo. And now that I've gotten to experience what real love is in my foster home, I'm ready to find my forever home where I can continue to flourish! With my foster mom, I am such a love. I'm super sweet and I love to snuggle and receive affection from her. I also love to romp around, chase squirrels, and chew on my favorite plush toys. I enjoy meeting and playing with new dogs, too! I live with dogs of all sizes in my foster home and I do so well. I think I'd really enjoy a home where I have a sweet pup friend who can help me become more friendly and open. I'm potty trained, I do totally fine with free rein of the house when my foster mom is away, and I'm eager to learn (and so smart!) Because I've been through a lot, I need some time to warm up to new people, especially men. I do just fine being around people but I just really prefer my own personal space. If someone gets too close too fast, I'm really nervous and uncomfortable (I'm not reactive-I just don't want to be touched and just need space). And it took me multiple weeks to warm up to my foster mom's visiting boyfriend enough to be comfortable with him petting me. Therefore, I just need a home where my human has a quiet home overall. And someone with patience and a commitment to positive reinforcement to help my confidence grow more and more. And due to my need for confidence building, I'd prefer a home without kids until I've had more experience with them overall. And no cats, please! Please note that I'm currently being treated for an infection caused by fox tails (a type of grass.) Ouch! I'm healing up so well but may need continued treatment in my forever home (antibiotics and continued fox tail removal when one is seen) until I'm completely cleared up. PawsCo can give you more information about this temporary medical situation! Will you be my future family? Please learn more about the adoption process and fill out an application at Or contact my friends at PawsCo at [email protected] if you have questions. I look forward to meeting you!

Denver County
Denver, Colorado 80205


  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Good with Most Cats
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Average Energy
  • Submissive


  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current
  • Abused/Neglected

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.