Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

BearRescue Me ID: 21-10-05-00149

No longer available

About Bear

German Shepherd
Age: Adult
Sex: Male

This is Bear. I've had Bear since he was eight weeks old and he has been an amazing fun loving and loyal house dog. My daughters have loved on him since day one. When Bear turned one we started training him, he's been an amazing student and companion always. Bear loves spending time with family inside and prefers to be an indoor/outdoor dog. He used to have three cat friends but prefers to be an only dog. A few years ago Bear was diagnosed with peroneal fistula which made it difficult sometimes to go number two, his medication and special kibble has made a huge difference, I have learned this is common with GSD's. He takes meds for this and is on a special kibble diet and I am willing to help with the cost of medication and prescribed kibble. Needless to say this Bio is hard to type, he has been our best friend and family member since day one and I really wish I can make this new life chapter work with Bear in the picture, but due to a divorce and new living situation I can't make it work. Bear is 8 years old. This is a courtesy posting if you are interested in adopting him please go straight to our website and fill out the online adoption application, we will then put you in touch with the owner.

Orange County
Tustin, California 92584


  • Good with Most Cats
  • Good with Kids and Adults


  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.