Animal no longer available

Visit a different page:

Juliana PigRescue Me ID: 21-09-13-00463

No longer available

About Juliana Pig

Farm Animal
Age: Young Adult
Sex: Male

Hi! I'm Chicharron! I am a 10- to 11-month-old Julianna pig that loves people more than other animals - in fact, he squeals and spins in excitement when he sees you walking towards him. I know most of my commands in Spanish, but my foster family is working with me on learning English. I love watching telenovelas (Latin Soap Operas). My foster mom says that I'm the sweetest and love tummy rubs, cheerios, bananas, dried or fresh mangos, and ice cubes. I'm also a music lover and especially love listening to someone strum the guitar - and I try to hum or sing along. I am an indoor pig that loves snuggling in my bed but since I am young, I do need to have the ability to go outside in a yard and play daily otherwise I get bored. I am a smart piggy that is motivated by treats and still has many things to learn and commands. My foster mom days that I'm a little too smart for my own good, I don't know what she means by that, but I have been known to try and get my own food from the fridge if I deem that I am not being fed on time. Since Julianna pigs tend to be sensitive, I am looking for a family that is familiar with indoor pigs or willing to learn. I am potty trained on a litter box and outdoors. I am also working on walking on a leash, but like most pigs, I can be stubborn and refuse to walk without a snack or cheerios to motivate me. He loves to sun, but since I can get sunburn, it is best that I am out when the sun is low. I am also looking for a family that will allow me to have a spot in the yard to root and make a mud spot, because this makes me happy and makes me wag my tail the whole time. I am also crate-trained and when I'm tired, I will wait for my crate to be opened for his nap or bedtime. I am a good boy and will sleep through the night. He am good with children and LOVE babies. I have developed a good relationship with his foster-siblings, two large German Shepherd dogs, and a small Maltipoo. I have also made friends with my fosters' cats and goats. I can't wait to meet my forever family that will love me for the rest of my life. Will that be you?

Orange County


  • Good with Most Animals


  • Average Energy
  • Average Temperament


  • Neutered
  • Vaccinations Current

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.