EllaRescue Me ID: 21-07-26-00384

About Ella

Adoption Fee: $250
Pit Bull / Lab
Age: Puppy
Sex: Female

Hi, my name is Ella. I am 7 months old and living with my foster pawrents in Bremerton, WA. I think they are slightly obsessed with me and always say if they didn't have three dogs already, then they'd keep me. I love playing with my foster sister Lola, she's a heeler mix. My other foster sisters are older so I pretty much leave them alone. I'm not really sure if I like cats, and I don't do that great around little kids. I'm really strong and love to play, I guess it can be intimidating sometimes. My foster mom isn't in a hurry to give me up, and is waiting for the perfect family to come along. Keep in mind that I am probably mixed with pitbull, so if that scares you‰'Û| welp keep scrolling. I'm as sweet as can be, my foster mom grabs my face and tells me I'm squishy all the time. She gives me giant kisses, and I really don't mind, although sometimes a let out a dramatic cry‰'Û| because let's face it, I can be dramatic at times. I am a people pleaser and I want to be with my people all the time. Did I mention I love food and will do just about anything for a snack? My pawrents do have to be careful though, because I have a sensitive tummy and too much variety can make me sick. I'd like to say I have good manners, but I guess there's always room for improvement. We are practicing walking nicely on a leash. Sometimes I just really get excited and pull. My foster mom got me a harness and we are also going to try a gentle leader. Today we went on our first hike and it was so fun. Other than that, I play good at the dog park (even with the yippy yorkie). I can sit and shake, am potty trained, and of course super squishy and cute. I still need practice with my recall and walking on a leash. I also get excited when I see dogs out in public, I bark ferociously, but I promise I'm just excited to play! My foster sister, Lola runs the whole house, so I submit to her and let her boss me around. She's actually my role-model and has taught me how to be the bestest girl. My foster parents work so I'm ok with being in a crate during the day, however I really like when they have the day off and we can spend every second together! They have also been leaving me 'free range' for longer and longer out in the house while they are running errands. We are up to 5 hours without incidents. I think I'm so good because I have my foster sisters to keep me in line, which brings me to my next point. I need to have a doggy brother or sister, I just don't feel complete without one and my foster parents really feel like this is an absolute must for my happiness. I would also love to have an active family, because I love going on adventures. If you think you may be the right family for me, please reach out to my foster mom! Lots of squishes and licks, Ella

Contact

Kitsap County
Bremerton, Washington

Amy Chaloux: 5034406797

Call Now Email

Compatibility

  • Good with Most Dogs
  • Not Good with Cats
  • Good with Adults (Not Kids)

Personality

  • High Energy
  • Average Temperament

Health

  • Spayed
  • Vaccinations Current

View Map

Send message

Facebook Share/Comments

We block people who post offensive messages. See a problem? REPORT NOW

Please ✔ check "Also post on Facebook" after typing a question or comment.